Implementing Name Change: CCAC to LHIN

January 12, 2018

Last year, the Ministry of Health and Long-term Care introduced the Excellent Care for All Act.

Part of the implementation of this Act involves changing the administrative names of the Community Care Access Centres (CCACs) to Local Health Integration Networks (LHIN).

There are currently 11 ONA Bargaining Units and their new names are:

Central LHIN
Central East LHIN
Erie St. Clair LHIN
Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant LHIN
North East LHIN
North Simcoe Muskoka LHIN
North West LHIN
South East LHIN
South West LHIN
Toronto Central LHIN (new bargaining unit)
Waterloo Wellington LHIN

ONA staff are currently working to update all references of CCACs to LHINs. These references include Local Charters, collective agreements, event notices, website articles, email addresses, database references, and much more.

Changing and updating all of the names in a consistent manner will be a gradual process so please know that we are diligently working on this initiative.