Nursing Now Ontario Awards nominations now open

December 14, 2020

The Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario (RNAO), the Registered Practical Nurses Association of Ontario (WeRPN) and the Ontario Nurses’ Association (ONA) have come together to celebrate the knowledge and compassion that nurses in ONtario deliver to people throughout the province with the Nursing Now Ontario Awards.

The awards, now in its second year, will recognize a registered nurse (RN), a registered practical nurse (RPN) and a nurse practitioner (NP), for their contributions to the nursing profession and the well-being of Ontarians.

“As demonstrated every day – and throughout the COVID-19 pandemic – ONA front-line RNs, NPs, and RPNs go above and beyond the call of duty. That is why we are delighted to partner with RNAO and WeRPN to recognize our colleagues who provide such excellent, high-quality care to patients, residents and clients,” said Vicki McKenna, RN, ONA President.

Nominations are now being accepted for the awards, which are open to nurses who practice in any health setting across the province. The awards will be presented during Nursing Week in May of 2021.

Entries must be submitted through the online form no later than Friday, February 19, 2021. All entries will be judged by a volunteer panel of nurses.

Learn more about the awards here.

_MG_1596 (2)

A photo of two nurses at a patient's bedside.