2023 Nursing Now Ontario Award Winners

May 1, 2023

The Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario (RNAO), the Registered Practical Nurses Association of Ontario (WeRPN) and the Ontario Nurses’ Association (ONA) celebrate the knowledge and compassion of Ontario nurses, with the fourth annual Nursing Now Ontario Awards.

The awards recognize a registered nurse (RN), a registered practical nurse (RPN) and a nurse practitioner (NP), who have gone above and beyond in making invaluable contributions to patients’ lives and the health-care system. A panel of nurses selected the 2023 winners — each of whom demonstrates the qualities of an exceptional nurse with high professional standards, superior clinical skills and compassionate practice — after reviewing more than 250 nominations.

We will recognize this year's the award recipients during a special ceremony on May 12, 2023 at 2 p.m. (ET). The event will be held virtually on Zoom. Register online to attend.Once you have registered, you will receive the Zoom details in an email.

2023 Award Recipients

  • Sarah Goodreau, registered practical nurse (RPN)
  • Lori Palozzi, nurse practitioner (NP)
  • Ellie Neary, registered nurse (RN)


  • Dianne Martin, CEO, WeRPN
  • Dr. Claudette Holloway, President, RNAO
  • Dawn Armstrong, Region 1 Vice-President, ONA